The Wine Shop

"Browsing for a gift bottle or two in a really good merchant's shop can be quite a lot of fun. First stop for me is Great Western Wine in Bath..... It's a deliciously old-fashioned emporium. Staff are really enthusiastic and expert but relaxed and good-humoured as well. The wines are the kind you don't find in supermarkets. Prices at every level are very competitive."

Ned Halley, Western Daily Press

Great Western Wine Shop

A choice of over 800 different bottles is on offer at our Bath shop, which forms an integral part of our warehouse and office in central Bath. A selection of wines is always open for tasting, and enthusiastic and experienced staff encourage visitors to linger and browse whilst helping to find the perfect wine. A mail order service is also available and the same attention to detail and personal advice is available by phone, on email or through our website.

In addition to wine we also stock over 350 premium spirits, and many of these are also available online. The spirits include over 80 gins, Cognacs from most of the major distilleries, Whiskies from around the world, and a large selection of Rums, Tequilas, Vodkas and Liqueurs. 

Our beer selection in the shop includes some of the best, many local breweries:
Wiper & True, Electric Bear, Arbor Ales, Lost & Grounded, Kettlesmith, Thornbridge

Shop Opening Hours

Monday - Friday 10am to 7pm

Saturday 10am to 6pm

Christmas Opening Hours

Saturday 2nd December 9am-6pm

Sunday 3rd December 11am-5pm

 

Saturday 9th December 9am-6pm

Sunday 10th December 11am-5pm

 

Monday 11th December 9am-7pm

Tuesday 12th December 9am-7pm

Wednesday 13th December 9am-7pm

Thursday 14th December 9am-9pm

Friday 15th December 9am-7pm

 

Saturday 16th December 9am-6pm

Sunday 17th December 11am-5pm

 

Monday 18th December 9am-7pm

Tuesday 19th December 9am-7pm

Wednesday 20th December 9am-7pm

Thursday 21st December 9am-7pm

Friday 22nd December 9am-7pm

 

Saturday 23rd December 9am-6pm

Sunday 24th December 9am-4pm

 

Christmas Day - Closed

Boxing Day – Closed

 

Wednesday 27th December 10am-7pm

Thursday 28th December 10am-7pm

Friday 29th December 10am-7pm

 

Saturday 30th December 10am-6pm

New Year’s Eve 9am-2pm

 

New Year’s day - Closed

How to find us - Google Maps

Bookmark and Share